Halloween Forum banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi Everyone! So glad to have found a website of like minded people who I can identify with! This year I am planning what I hope becomes an annual Halloween party for us. I have been collecting ideas for many years and am finally out of college and able to throw a good shindig. I have made the rounds to Homegoods already and have settled on a classy gothic victorian/ EAP aesthetic. Planning on inviting a group of 30 or so. Any suggestions for making it less stressful while creating a great atmosphere for the guests? I really want everyone to enjoy Halloween as much as I do and look forward to next year!

Thanks again for such a great site. I have been lurking since July. :)

Obviously I have ravens to stash about and lots of victorian themed decorations in silver, black and white. Any cool ideas for games, food etc would be appreciated!

Many thanks,
Elisa

·
Celtic Spirit
2,100 Posts

·
Registered
135 Posts
Welcome to the Asylum...hopefully we don't drive you crazy.

Awesome that you are going with an EAP Theme. IMHO he was the best poet to have written...

I'll think about it and see if I can get something creative for you...in addition to the links already posted.

·
Registered
411 Posts
For your buffet spread how about:

"BBQ Raven Wings" (chicken wings)
"Masque of the Red Death"...)Red Velvet cake in the shape of a face)
"Conqueror Worms" (gummy worms)
"Tell Tale Hearts" (heart shaped cookies with blood red icing)
Tortilla chips and bean dip, call it "The Dip And The Pendulum"

·
Lady Of The Lake
2,730 Posts
Love this theme, Its what im doing this year in my dining room.
I decided on ravens wings (chicken wings) as well just because they are easy to make- The Raven
Im also doing mini meatloaf in heart shaped cupcake pans, covered in ketchup of course- Tell Tale Heart
Cat shaped sugar cookies painted black-The Black Cat