Anyone have a source for high quality, super bright 10mm LED's? I picked some up from Electronics Goldmine for $1.80 each - http://www.goldmine-elec-products.co...?number=G16563. The first order was perfect with nice and even bright blue light. When I ordered again, they were very uneven and fractured, much like the cheap ones I picked up on Ebay from Hong Kong.
Thanks for any leads.
-
Wanted: High quality super bright LED's –
05-11-2011,09:40 AM
-
05-12-2011,07:19 AM
Sounds like a bait and switch cheat! I've been looking for a source as well. It seems like they've gone up in price a good 30% over last year. I've ordered these in the past.
http://www.goldengadgets.com/l-led10...-attached.html They're not super bright, but they do come in almost every color. Plus they're ready to go as is!
-
05-12-2011,11:27 AM
That's what I thought. I even sent them an email and they replied that they were the same item. NOT!
I'll have to check those out. Any idea how many MCD's they are?
-
leds –
05-12-2011,02:06 PM
the best place to buy quality leds is----http://www.superbrightleds.com/-----thats the only place i deal with.you cant even get good ones from radio shack anymore,shop with super bright you wont be dissappointed!
-
Wild Fandango
- Join Date
- Oct 2010
- Posts
- 1,358
05-12-2011,06:46 PM
Someone told me recently to get them at Digikey but their website gives me a massive headache. Talk about user-unfriendly.
-
-
05-14-2011,06:06 PM
I buy all mine from Electronic Goldmine. I have not been disappointed with anything from them. I just ordered another 10 last week.
All my LEDs have been the same.



LinkBack URL
About LinkBacks
Wanted: High quality super bright LED's




Bookmarks