Not too sure about all this, but when attempting to visit haunt forum ( not able to visit at this time), Google warning with following, not wanting cause anything over this, but it seems that Hauntproject had been possibly infected & distributing unknown / suspicious malware, so just thought a warning to those visiting hauntproject could be problem for your pc's......... Just want to keep us from possible problems that could affect our pc's & passing them to others.......
Again not been able to verify this but just an FYI to be careful if you visit Hauntprojects...... Just suck when people do this crap because they don't have a life or want other to.....
------------------------------
Safe Browsing
Diagnostic page for haunt forum
What is the current listing status for haunt forum?
Site is listed as suspicious - visiting this web site may harm your computer.
Part of this site was listed for suspicious activity 1 time(s) over the past 90 days.
What happened when Google visited this site?
Of the 22 pages we tested on the site over the past 90 days, 11 page(s) resulted in malicious software being downloaded and installed without user consent. The last time Google visited this site was on 2010-10-23, and the last time suspicious content was found on this site was on 2010-10-23.
MaliciousX software is hosted on 2 domain(s), including xxxxxxxxxxxxxx/, xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxc/.
1 domain(s) appear to be functioning as intermediaries for distributing malware to visitors of this site, including xxxxxxxx/.
This site was hosted on 1 network(s) including xxxxxxxxxx2 (xxxxxxxxOST).
Has this site acted as an intermediary resulting in further distribution of malware?
Over the past 90 days, haunt forum appeared to function as an intermediary for the infection of 1 site(s) including hauntproject.com/.
Has this site hosted malware?
No, this site has not hosted malicious software over the past 90 days.
How did this happen?
In some cases, third parties can add malicious code to legitimate sites, which would cause us to show the warning message.
(Admin altered the exact names of errors as this could trigger THIS site by Google/others to be infected)
-
Hauntproject & Haunt forum possible malware problem warning –
10-23-2010,07:49 PM
Last edited by larry; 10-24-2010 at 04:04 PM. Reason: altered the exact names of errors as this could trigger THIS site by Google/others to be infected
When you look in the mirror at midnight,....what looks back at you.........
-
-
10-23-2010,08:14 PM
Ouch that sucks...... then hauntprojects ( which is still up ) is also infected then.......
When you look in the mirror at midnight,....what looks back at you.........
-
10-24-2010,05:50 AM
I got the same message and my husband who is a techie glanced at it and says it appears the offender is from the UK. Hope both sites get it fixed quilckly and without too much hassle. Just think what the offender could do if they used they know how for good!
-
10-24-2010,08:58 AM
garageofevilnetwork.com has it too!
-
10-24-2010,09:03 AM
UK eh, guess it's someone jealous of not being able to haunt or an anti haunter........
hope they don't find this site, would suck as we need our support group here up to THE BIG DAY !
When you look in the mirror at midnight,....what looks back at you.........
-
- Join Date
- Sep 2007
- Location
- Kansas City
- Posts
- 6,891
- Blog Entries
- 50
10-24-2010,10:21 AM
That is just the worst news. My heart goes out to them especially on the most important week of the year!
-
10-24-2010,12:56 PM
Thats horrible.He is such a nice guy.
Be polite. Be professional. But, have a plan to kill everyone you meet.



LinkBack URL
About LinkBacks
Hauntproject & Haunt forum possible malware problem warning





Bookmarks